Inari Media

Home » Announcements » Announcement | New Blog Post Series Coming Soon: Doing Business Abroad

Announcement | New Blog Post Series Coming Soon: Doing Business Abroad

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog

Categories

ExplorerWell, I’ve been looking at the blog stats again and aside from the perennial interest in the progress on the Thika Highway, one of the most popular posts I have ever done has been on starting a business in another country. So I’ve decided to do a blog post series on that topic, starting next Monday.

The series will follow a similar format to my New Entrepreneur series, where I detailed what is needed to set up a new business. I’m still fleshing out the bones of the posts, and nothing is fixed in stone, but I hope that the series will prove useful and a more comprehensive source of information than the general blog post I did. And this is where you come in! Please highlight any issues or topics that you would like to see covered below in the comments, and I will do my best to incorporate your queries into the blog posts that I put together.

Now, please remember that I am just one set of fingertips with a keyboard, so I won’t be able to go into detail about specific countries or territories, but I will do my best to provide the best general advice about how you can go about establishing a business in a foreign country. I hope to run the gamut from initial research to actually getting your boots on the ground and taking in your first income in your new domain, so there will be some good advice; I just can’t give answers to specific questions about specific circumstances.

So don’t be shy and don’t hold back! Let me know what information is important to you when it comes to starting a business in another country, and I will do my best to snaffle it out. The world has been made smaller by tech; let’s not let uncertainty or confusion about other countries hold us back from exploring it.

[Image by Knokton]

Leave a Reply

